The jury

International award 2nd edition 2015-2016

The jury

The Jury is formed by five members, international experts, highly eminent figures with a proven track record in the cultural world, ensuring this way the notoriety and relevance of the Award:

Eduardo Vázquez Martín, jury of 2nd edition
Eduardo Vázquez Martín
Secretary for Culture of Mexico City, and President of the Jury
María Victoria Alcaraz, jury of 2nd edition
María Victoria Alcaraz
Director General of Teatro Colón in the City of Buenos Aires, and former Deputy Minister of Cultural Heritage, City of Buenos Aires
Emmanuel Kouela, jury of 2nd edition
Emmanuel Kouela
Director for Culture at the City of Ouagadougou, and Director of the Local Centre for the Promotion of the Performing Arts (CMPAS) of Ouagadougou
Leônidas de Oliveira, jury of 2n edition
Leônidas de Oliveira
President of the Municipal Foundation of Culture of Belo Horizonte, and President of the Belo Horizonte’s Deliberative Council of Cultural Patrimony
Farida Shaheed, jury of 2nd edition
Farida Shaheed
First Special Rapporteur of the United Nations in the field of cultural rights, and Independent Expert on Cultural Rights of the United Nations

Read the document of presentation of the Jury, the communique of the Jury on the winners, and the complete report of the Jury of the 2nd edition of the International Award: